– half-a-chance –

I’ve… wept… here… through each and

every moon.

Caught… in… my feelings… riding out

this monsoon.  

Star so… light, star so… bright,

first star that shoots me in the head tonight, and

wish I… may, wish I… might –

that won’t bring you closer to my door tonight.

 

Oh, if you’d give me just half-a-chance,

lonely teardrops would take on their final dance.

In my arms, and somewhere in yours too,

there’s a love for each and every moon.

 

I’ve… wept… here… through each and

every sun.

Caught… in broad… daylight… love’s got me

on the run. When my

heart beats… fast, the days go… slow,

riding ’round to Drake on the radio. It’s a

cornball… game and cheeesy to… go, so 

time to take care and let you know: 

 

Oh, if you’d give me just half-a-chance,

lonely teardrops would take on their final dance.

Without shame, believing your heart will be won,

there’s a love for each and every sun.

Oh, if you’d give me just half-a-chance,

lonely teardrops would take on their final dance.

In my arms, and somewhere in yours too,

there’s a love for each and every moon.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

