– connections –

Sobered up – you can’t guess, but

booze me down – I’m a mess. Can’t

seem to find a balance; there’s

no tactful talent.

Dress me up – I might try, but

strip me down – it won’t fly. I just

burn apart to ashes; a-

dulthood is tragic. Right 

 

now I hate to think that I’m

really this damn lazy, but

if my brand of psycho doesn’t

fit your style of crazy, the

last thing I would want… the

last thing I would need… would

be to waste your time… time

spent on blowin’ trees. Most

 

try to make connections with

that fear of rejection. Most

try to make connections just to

fit… in. Although

I got my own homies, this

game leaves me so lonely, so

when I try to play, no I

can’t… win.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

