– dollar dollar bill y’all –

Cash money… fast money…

no money to me.

Chasing after black ink…

instead of chasing green.

Importance needs to be found, for

stacks make the world go ’round.

So they say, so they say…

how did it get this way?

Gas money… last money…

falling short for me.

Budgeting with such a swing,

there’s little suffering.

Importance needs to be found, for

stacks make the world go ’round.

So they say, so they say…

but not for me today.

 

What about currency

measured through love?

What about rich spirits – is

goodness not enough?

It’s just the hippie in me,

but I just cannot believe

that Dollar Bill, Dollar Bill… will

ever succeed  and kill me.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

