– calling hours –

I just may forget your voice…

one of the days,

so it makes the most sense in my mind

to dial up your phone…

yet when the stars never seem to a-

lign…

and on your end, you never make the

time…

what can I do… when I can’t get

through?

 

Text all we want; tweet all we like…

as our voices fade into the night.

No jokes to be heard; no love to recite…

as our voices fade into the night.

Should I toss my cell…

down this wishing well?

So once it’s gone, there’s no rewrite…

as our voices fade into the night.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

