– dead man’s chest –

There’s a

hole in your heart, boy,

better patch it up! There’s a

hole in your heart, and it’s

deeper than the sea. There’s a

hole in your heart, boy,

better sew it up ’cause they

won’t miss you for long once you’re

nappin’ six feet.

 

The sickening scenes replay through my

eyes…

what unsavory sadness will I leave be-

hind?

The blood of my

ego…

makes me one crazed

negro.

Save

me

from

my

sensitive

hell; please

save

me

from

my-

self! There’s a

 

hole in your heart, boy,

better patch it up! There’s a

hole in your heart, and it’s

deeper than the sea. There’s a

hole in your heart, boy,

better sew it up ’cause they

won’t miss you for long once you’re

nappin’ six feet.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

