– saint nicholas –

You got to move on…

fight devils on the border.

You got to stand strong…

retain dignity, maintain order.

My good brother Nicholas,

the highest of the heroes –

although your stance is quite missed,

you still rise up from zero.

 

You got to move out…

battle ’til that war is won.

Do not stand about…

’til you beat the southwestern sun.

My good brother Nicholas,

the white knight in this castle –

although I feel adulthood’s weight,

for pity, I won’t ask you.

 

I’m the one who needs the strength.

I’m the one who needs to move on,

yet I have your courage at length

to fight devils all the day long.

And when this heat burns me shorter…

I’ll meet you at the border…

I’ll meet you at the border. 

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

