– everlasting love –

I want all your seasons,

plain as the sky is blue.

These aren’t the words of

an old romantic with

dated, mushy antics… just

one who is real and true.

It doesn’t need to be a fairy tale…

soft like the morning dew.

Please, just simply give

your all, your win-

ter, spring, summer, fall…

and you’ll receive mine too.

The hardest act I’ll ever perform…

is reveal my honesty.

After countless years of self-scorn…

I now need love, honestly.

Will it last… will it last?

Lord, I don’t know.

Will we match… will we match?

Lord… I hope so. 

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– everlasting love –

Leave a Reply

