– to mandela, with love –

If I

make it to 95,

I

hope I brought peace

to the world. If at

90 I’m still alive,

I

pray I brought joy

to the earth. If I’m

chillin’ at 85,

I

hope that I sur-

vived the fall. If at

80 I still have time,

I

want to say I

loved you all. So few truly

 

love like an uncon-

ditional dove,

love like the One who

views from above,

love like they know…

how frail and fragile

time is, always.

Love like an uncon-

ditional dove,

love like the One who

views from above,

Love as they show…

how faith is fearless

at any age.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

5 thoughts on “– to mandela, with love –

  1. Agreed. At 64 I’m gettin’ there quickly. But at my age I really do try to live as suggested here by never being the source of anyone’s misfortune and never pass up the opportunity to perform a charitable act.

Leave a Reply

