– one of them, none of them –

Bullet wounds… knife wounds… a

drowning in the lake…

tell me what’s exactly earned when

your own life you take.

Too many pills… too many ills…

jumping through the window sill…

holidays make you sadder…

though you still matter.

 

Holiday

hanging…

out on the edge…

why don’t you take my

hand? Holiday

heartbreak…

with little prayer…

believe me I under-

stand. It could have been

me… it would have been

me… tasting

tears on some kind of

Eve. It could have been

me… it would have been

me…

cursing my fate next to a

Christmas tree.

 

Don’t let it con-

sume you…

 

don’t let it con-

sume you…

 

with what we all

go through…

 

there’s love to hold

on to…

 

instead of one

last wound.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– one of them, none of them –

Leave a Reply

