– a discourteous love –

A

discourteous love…

I showed to you…

please know this heart…

is not a stone one. With

all free verses…

I always knew…

holding my tongue

makes me quite lonesome.

 

16 I’m not…

running ‘round inside the U,

thought I had some kind of clue –

silly teen taste…

And now I’ve got…

a muddled, madd’ning point of view,

and I take it out on you –

sad adult waste. Im-

 

pervious … mischievous… dis-

courteous love. How

serious… delirious… dis-

courteous love. My

sincerest of apologies, I

need more strength ‘cause honestly it’s

dangerous… for all of us… dis-

courteous love.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

