– an epistle to victoria and elizabeth –

Another note I send out from the heart,

as the sky falls upon Crandall Park.

 

How much have I wrote endlessly

about the love you’ve given to me?

 

On holy grounds we sure did start,

now functioning at bookstores ‘til dark.

 

Lessons plans, senior projects, poetry,

we read, write, and discuss selflessly.

 

While I drool o’er brownies and tarts,

I see how our kinship is tasty art.

 

I’d give my limbs to take miseries,

fighting for sisters named like royalty.

 

Fret if you want, yet if I may part,

know that you both left virtuous marks.

 

So this note finishes, sent from the heart,

as the sky falls upon Crandall Park.

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

