– no maybe – just me –

It’s

funny how I ask the same question, ex-

pecting a brand new answer each time. So

silly how I never learn my lesson, from

truth I sure do run and hide. The

dating world may have flaws and all, but

someone needs to get it together.

Looking around – who have I found? Just

me, echoing all the sound.

 

I got some work to do,

some serious work to go,

if I’ll make it pass first

base,

yet if y’all only knew,

how much this heart turns blue,

perhaps you’d understand why it’s a

waste.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– no maybe – just me –

Leave a Reply

