– smile or die –

Image

 

Me in 2012 attempting to smile without giving off a creeper vibe… oh well.

 

Lookin’ ‘round this house again,

I see the anxiety.

Sniffin’ up the walls, and then…

I smell a complacent me.

Hearin’ creaks, so why pretend

I live in a symphony?

Touchin’ my face to find one trace

of peace… of pure jubilee, ‘cause

 

I’ll be here just a little bit longer,

so I’ll be just a little bit stronger.

Need to find things to smile about,

for I am sure I’ll die without.

Some item, person, or place, some love to renew my faith

if I’ll make it out alive, so I’ll

smile or die…

smile or die.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

6 thoughts on “– smile or die –

Leave a Reply

