– been good to me –

Found salvation on Liberty Road,

some serious Saturday night.

Found some peace in a well-built home,

and a grace that fitted me right.

 

Open means “ there’s no worries” –

yes, you’ve been good to me.

Somewhere now in a hurry –

friend, you’ve been good to me.

 

Chuggin’ on the freshest lager, where

self-control is won.

Chasin’ rock dreams is harder, but

the night’s just begun.

 

Open means, “there’s no worries” –

yes, you’ve been good to me.

Somewhere now in a hurry –

friend, you’ve been good to me.

Smiles are in high demand –

‘cause, you’ve been good to me.

Only stressin’ over Rock Band –

friend, you’ve been good to me.

 

Snow melts for the moment,

laughs are what I’m holdin’,

no alarms tonight…

no fears here to fight,

‘cause, you’ve been good to me,

you’ve been good to me.

Fiend, you’ve been good to me,

you’ve been good to me.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

3 thoughts on “– been good to me –

Leave a Reply

