– mother and father –

Image

1989 – Me with Dad and Ma in (somewhat) happier times.

What a state of affairs I’m in,

far from the road to ruin, yet

surviving on stalled travels,

like I know what I’m doin’. The

child in me cannot agree… with the

sun and the moon of my being. What

blurred pictures am I seein’? What

mad miracles am I believin’?

 

Ma, who did the best she

could all by herself?

Dad, trying to make a-

mends ‘til there are none left?

Me, feeling quite in-be-

tween and with no help?

All our travels stalled – do we

know what we’re doin’ at all?

D.J. Whisenant

6 thoughts on “– mother and father –

Leave a Reply

