– say what i mean –

Mean what I say… and

say what I mean.

Practice what I preach, and

preach what I believe… and

I believe you will rule the

world… yes,

I believe you will move this

 earth.

 

Believe what I say… be-

lieve in my voice. It

doesn’t know too much, but it

knows joyous noise… the

noise you spill from your most earnest

mouth… the

noise that proves what living is a-

bout… so don’t

 

fret… don’t fear… ‘cause

for you I’ll be here. Don’t

curse… don’t cry… ‘cause

soon it will be your time. As

long as there is breath in your body,

long as there is brunt in my bones,

you will bring beauty… truly –

I believe… I know.

 

Mean what I say… and

say what I mean.

Practice what I preach, and

preach what I believe… and

I believe you will rule the

world… yes,

I believe you will move this

 earth.

 

D.J. Whisenant

One thought on “– say what i mean –

Leave a Reply

