– walking through the rain –

Cold and dead and rotting away –

best believe this is the Ohioan way.

 

Spring just isn’t sing at the moment, a

statement hitting home in the rain. I’m

walking along, and I’m singing a song, as I

try to keep my head held high again.

Home appears so severely far away, as I’m

trekking down the road in the rain. With my

glasses so wet, and yes I do suspect that my

my feet will drown in waters just the same. In some

 

worn out boots I received last fall, I tread

worn out routes one-hundred times I saw, in the

rain, in the grey… on a darker day. Might be

cold, but not dead… or rotting away.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

