Poem 115 – Solitude

Simply beautiful.

Morpethroad

solo-tree

Awakening

A car goes by

Silence

I lie still

What day is it?

Oh Saturday.

Shopping

More silence.

Time to reflect

Time to gather self

Time to take stock

Time for me.

My aloneness

Is ok

I am used to me

Me is ok.

Me plays fair

Me laughs at my jokes

Me loves my cooking

Me comforts me when down

Me loves me.

My world is big

Family is large

Love them, care for them

As they grow within themselves.

My solitude,

My space

Precious world.

To be invited in

You must be

Above special

Unique.

See me

As me.

View original post

One thought on “Poem 115 – Solitude

Leave a Reply

