– screaming the madness away –

Calm and collected…

what the hell does that mean?

Adulthood infected… as I’m

shaking like a drug fiend, what am I

doin’? What am I doin’?

Attempting to smile each day, what am I

doin’? What am I doin’?

Keeping pure noise at bay…

 

As I lay me down tonight,

Heaven hear this sinner cry,

as I’m steaming, still I’m dreaming of

screaming madness away. On a

Tuesday, what a blues day. Who 

will yell to the sky but I? Then,

close this mouth ’til morn… ’til

sanity breaks the dawn.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

