– not screwed just yet –

I’m blown away by each tor-

nado filled with barriers.

Doubt in the storm – it makes me

feel much more inferior, but

if there’s a chance… to

save the last dance… then

I’m not screwed just

yet.

 

Bills due today, and I am

barely making the deadline.

I’m always warned, but I

still leave common sense behind, yet

with steady pace…

I’ll win the race…‘cause

I’m not screwed just

yet.

 

Whippin’ my dreads while I

sing a sure song…

grippin’ this bread, though my

stacks aren’t too long, and I’ll

try, I’ll try, ‘til

I’m satisfied; I

will… I

 will.

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– not screwed just yet –

Leave a Reply

