– not impressed –

Your

teasing and testing me, every day stressing me,

has come to a halt. The

rhyme and the reason in this springtime season

has piqued all my thought. Am I

finally done, done, done

with fiendish games? ‘Cause I

feel I’ve won, won, and

wisdom’s to blame. Yes, you

 

look good, damn good, but I’m

not impressed no more, and you

still talk slick too, but my

ears are like a door – when they

close, you can’t break in, through my

head, under my skin. Go and

charm

some-

one

else.

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– not impressed –

Leave a Reply

