– oops! –

The red-haired monster came out of hiding.

Anger fired out of its nostrils,

as most of the A frame took on

the brunt of its ire,

most of the A frame…

 

except for yours truly.

 

When I make significant errors,

I love to believe I can call myself a man,

take ownership of my mistakes,

and refuse to make them once more.

I took on the red-haired monster myself,

expressing my significant role in the screw-up.

While its breath was not as hot upon me

as it was earlier among my peers,

it did express its displeasure in my carelessness

with the product.

 

Monster tamed… lesson learned.

 

 

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– oops! –

Leave a Reply

