– an ignorance to call my own –

There’s a

diff’rence between avoidance, which I’ve

said before is pointless, and

straight-up, boldface ignorance, never

tru-… ly… blissful. Never

once was I so anointed, to re-

lieve problems all disjointed, so

when I try to take a bigger stance, effort

makes… my… skin crawl. It

won’t go away, like a rainy day,

even with my eyes wide shut. With

hopeless hope I pray, trying to obey, yet

even in myself I don’t trust. This

can’t be ignored forever, what 

fatal wasted time; need to

get my shit together, stop

missing fatal signs.

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– an ignorance to call my own –

Leave a Reply

