– day one –

In this new world of

social ridicule, I

stood tall, stepped

out of the shade, and

made the move.

~

Loving myself enough to

control the action…

loving myself at all, I

stood tall, stepped

out of the shade, and

made the move into

the sunshine.

~

After the

first day of fasting, a

respectable first pitch, I

stood tall, stepped

out of the shade, and

made the move into

the sunshine…

where I now burn.

~

Rising above the

world of ridicule with

love and lovely control…

I STOOD.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

