I thought

Here’s another poem I couldn’t help but to reblog. Great work Oana Stefanita!

Words on a blackboard

64af1be33be32887acb3922810f60c40

I thought I caught some light in my palms
It was just the dark glowing, playing with my heart
It was just a piece of a silent story spreading its untold mourning
It was just the mind grasping for the cunning hope and the music stifling all the reasonable thoughts
It was just me falling, unclosing all the doors to what I couldn’t keep behind.

I thought I got to fight the unfightable and laugh against the odds
I got just the evening light carving an imaginary path
I got just the thunder deafening the skies, throwing seconds in the running clouds
I got just the rain pouring underneath my skin and flooding all the words I haven’t told still
I got just the foulness of juvenile prides and the obstinacy that holds a vile game inside.

I thought I’ll lavish all the silence that sprawls in our grain of…

View original post 40 more words

Leave a Reply

