– my wonderland – (Interactive Poetry)

Once again, Dom from Thoughts from A Rambling Psyche has offered up an interactive poetry challenge. I gave him three words to write into an original poem of his, and in exchange, he gave me three words for a poem of my own. His words for me this time (mystical, bunny, cookie) inspired the direction of this poem. Hope you enjoy, and please visit Dom’s blog!

~

~

Blinded by my dream in the daylight,

no white bunny can be found.

No tea party can be attended (as if I would be invited anyway), and

no tart or cookie can be eaten.

Most strange?

No Queen or King of Hearts can be feared.

So what mystical wonderland am I caught in?

~

Strength to scream the wonderful truth…

curiosity to explore a wonderful world…

love for genuinely wonderful people…

genuine love for a more wonderful me…

that is where my wonder lies.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

