I Wish

I enjoyed this piece from Heather Rheingold, and I believe you all will too!

The Starting End

compassion

I wish that I could once meet,
A connoisseur of this life
To tell me that I’m doing well,
That my direction is just right

That this is just nature’s course,
I should now just trust my way
Lose my doubt, keep on track
It will all work out one day

I wish that I could once meet,
A gourmet of this world’s spice
To tell me I add perfect flavor
To each person in my life

That I do not sour minds of others,
I don’t leave a wretched taste
But add a pinch of which they need
To make their lives a sweeter place

I wish that I could once meet,
A master of eternal love
To tell me stay the way I am
Keeping past behind, future above

That I’m good enough, and even more
Someone once will recognize
And forfeit all their prior dreams
To lose…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

