– too close to me –

You won’t…

claw your talons into me, no

you don’t…

get to say I’m what you need. For

two months…

acting like we’re Siamese twins. My

cold front…

is where this ice storm begins.

~

You’re too delirious;

it’s not that serious.

Too fast, won’t last,

but ’cause you’re so curious…

~

you’re doing the most,

doing the most now.

Don’t you know that my trust

cannot be bought for free?

You’re just too close,

just too close now.

Please don’t cling so

doggone close to me.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

