– control the keys –

WIN_20150722_214922

July 22, 2015 -I’ve had this keyboard for at least 15 years and I’m just now learning how to play it…

Jesus take the wheel.

Breaking down the wall, a

sharp black and white, it’s

time to play the catch-up game and

make the sacrifice. So

lock me up, won’t you please

box me up, ’cause I need to

con-… trol…

all of the keys.

Sit under the learning tree, the

shade feels mighty fine, yet

on the edge of melody, there’s

little resting time. So

lock me up, won’t you please

box me up, ’cause I need to

con-… trol…

all of the keys.

~

Held my breath for

way too long;

made the least out of

ev’ry song, but I

still… got…

all ten of my fingers as the

doubt… rots…

fear here will not linger; let me

tickle all the ivories;

let me control the

keys, the keys, the

keys.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

