– let it pass through –

I’ve sat in much silence,

plotting some final moves…

from drowning in rivers,

to jumping off ragged roofs. Then, a

light creeps through the window, some air flows through the cracks, and my

silence turns too loud, for I ain’t proud of this climax, for it

~

shouldn’t have gone this damn far in my head, thinking

rightfully said, I am better off dead, praying

Hands will heal the weak and ill within this empty room, knowing

all I can do is just let it pass through.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

