– nights in queens, mornings in brooklyn –

Awkwafina spits out the gold,

under a festive moon.

Frank the Tank lights up my soul

with each song he croons.

Mark & Mel are welcoming,

here in the early morn.

Ghia nourishes me and company

as the weekend’s born. I

~

dance my life away with a

beer in my hand. I’m a

karaoke superstar, no

microphone stand. It’s the

way I say farewell to J,

Emma, and Queens.

Good night my sweet Flushing, and good

morning to the Brooklyn scene.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

