– who’s more dangerous? –

Scene… Wordin

Avenue… night-

time in east Connecti-

cut.

Steam… from my

corner view… no

starry sky I do re-

gret… ’cause

~

this could be the last walk

I… take, as

someone could be ’round the block

to… break all my

limbs, steal my loot, strip me

to my birthday suit, so I

pass and I ponder. While I

walk, I just wonder –

~

Who’s. more. dangerous here

on this city street, a

goon. mis. chievous, or a

dude with a arts degree? I’m

crazier than most, but these

fists I sure can’t boast, so I’d

keep it cool, like I do, and

strut with a open view.

Who’s. more. dangerous here

in the midnight zone, and

is. it. safe enough if I

leave strangers alone? If

thieves come claim my name, then I’ll

burn fighting the flames. ‘Til then

keep it cool, like I do, and

strut on the avenue.

~

~
D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

