– hello tuesday –

Monday was a menace,

childish like Dennis.

Pools of tears to swim in – did you

see my frown?

Monday blew its smoke,

then made me a joke.

Games so unprovoked – like a

classless clown.

End of the day…

end of the month…

end of my wits – this was

not what I want. So

I packed up my frown…

put it in a song… and

waited ever patiently for

the sweet dawn.

~

Hello… hello…

hello Tuesday.

Need you… breathe you…

for you I prayed.

You are not the perfect space, but

you’re better than yesterday.

Hello… hello Tues-

day.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

