– tempt me today –

Minding my own mind,

taking my own time

on a street, in a store,

or at the park.

Walking right towards me, or

sitting before me

is the dream, something more, the

light after dark.

Of course you will

not say hi… just

look right pass and

walk on by.

Trouble’s always true when

you don’t want me, but I’m

wanting you… and the

devil makes its move.

~

T-t-t-t-tempt me now;

tempt me today.

T-t-t-t-tease me now;

please don’t delay. Hey,

hey good-lookin’, what’s cookin’?

Leave me astray, but

maybe you’ll look back at me –

just not today.
~
~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

