– it could be me –

No candy kisses… no paper valen-

tines… tines… in all honest truth.

Just sincere wishes… a chance to make you

mine… mine… so what can I do?

You stand next to me… and yet you’re so damn

far… far… rebel with no clue.

More than sex to me… a chance to take your

heart… heart… but what is the use? ‘Cause it could be

me… with all my insecure and shy boy games. Yes it could be

me… with all my insane thoughts and eager ways, and it could be

me… a child of the flesh here on the floor, but it could be

you… the only one that I’ve been waiting for.

~
~

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– it could be me –

Leave a Reply

