– more than me –

Homeless heart he’s livin’,

on the eastern floor,

as my heart is sinnin’,

with the food I score. Does he

need it… need it…

need it… more than

me? I sure do believe.

Jobless Jane she’s standin’,

on the rural road,

as my jobless journey

finds a quick payroll. Does she

need it… need it…

need it… more than

me? I’m sure you’ll agree.

~

Some only sing survival;

others would just rather live.

Upon my own song’s arrival,

all I feel’s the need to give.

Whatever life I lead,

one life will always need

more than me;

this I believe.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

