– lovely thoughts for this week –

Under autumn skies, but

over rising falls, I’ll

smile my goofy, gap-toothed

smile.

Down these broken roads, but

up the sturdy steps, I’ll

walk on more for a little

while.

I’m still here damn it;

that means all the world to me.

I’m still here damn it;

with or without good money.

~

In the view of the weak,

I see the reality, but

in the view of the week,

faith is what matters to me, so

from this view, I won’t weep,

just think lovely thoughts and be

free.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– lovely thoughts for this week –

Leave a Reply

