– half a mind –

An

average student without class, my

brain acts out of touch, but I got

half a mind to leave you be,

making me smart enough. Was

never good at science, math,

chemistry and such, but I got

half a mind to leave you be, so

please don’t call my bluff.

~

O.K. Ein-stein,

solve the equa-tion:

me minus your words

equals salva-tion.

I’ll take my two-bit brain, and

flunk out if I must, ’cause I got

half a mind to leave you be, and

wish your brain good luck.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– half a mind –

Leave a Reply

