– colors run together –

Waking up… to an

urban stampede; clearly

was not ready for the steady

dash on my street.

Shaping up… for a

rare race to see; leering 

at the tutus, in fall who knew

style was supreme? I

witness yellow, then some blue, and

much pink from afar. I

feel so mellow from my view, and

much love in my heart.

~

If I find today…

one good blessin’ from here,

if I take away…

one good lesson sincere,

it’s a promise strong,

if I keep holdin’ on,

my rainbow’s comin’ for me;

it’s surely runnin’ towards me.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– colors run together –

Leave a Reply

