– let them know –

Letters…

with this ink, I will paint ev’ry

word… these

portraits everlasting with some

nerve… I’ll

frame ’em and then send ’em to-

day… without de-

lay.

Letters…

with this pen, I’ll color in the

lines… these

doodles childish and still re-

fined… I’ll

pack ’em up and ship ’em to-

day… no other

way.

~

Send one to Ma, to

Lukas and J… to

Dad, Kevan, Jason, also

one to Reshae.

They are here within me, and

I am with they, so I’ll

let them know, be-

fore words turn cold. Yes I’ll

let them know, be-

fore ink runs old. Oh I’ll

let them know, as

love becomes bold. Yes I’ll

let them know…

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– let them know –

Leave a Reply

