– judgments –

Ready to take you down,

ready to take your crown –

your reign has not been all

I’d hoped it would be for me…

then in the haze I view,

a glen of green-ish truth –

in rain I got wet and

showered in my hypocrisy.

~

Is it in my blood…

the veins of an un-

worthy child,

always in denial?

Ev’ry citizen in court,

disengaging for the

sport of it… such

poor judgments…

~

Go and keep your crown…

don’t worry ’bout me.

You are safe and sound…

as I turn to breathe.

I’ll take my sword and my

shield made of stone, re-

treat to my glass castle, and

leave yours alone.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– judgments –

Leave a Reply

