– rather be first –

Damn good souls… on a

Monday… who

work hard to change the world… pro-

vide for their boys and girls…. but the

story told… by this

Sunday… could

be such a bitter end… the

lost of some damn good friends, and that’s why

~

I rather be, I rather be… I

rather be the first to go,

so I won’t see, so I won’t see… the

  falls of angels I know.

It’s killing me, it’s killing me… how

quickly life turns so cold… so

I rather be, I rather be… I

rather be the first to go.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

