– comin’ at me –

Kidnap me, bitch slap me, throw me out to sea…

run me down, gun me now, blow up my whole being…

snatch my cash, trash my pad, torture ’til I’m blue…

I will stand like a man as I’m falling through.

~

When danger’s comin’… there’s not much runnin’…

from the fire not in front of my eyes.

All I can do is… seek what the truth is…

and I will know for the very next time.

When danger’s treadin’… make me a dead man…

or you’ll make me a survivor alive,

and I will live my life, both untouched skin and scars.

So give me all of the hurt, and I will give back my heart.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

