– adventures in retail –

It’s a good gig, thirty

hours a week.

Easy to give, from a

store so unique.

Memory is everything,

each item to know;

show floor and back again

to storage I go.

~

Restock shelves, offer

help to the customers.

Close the deals, get a

feel for each purchaser.

Tag off the merchandise,

and in this merchant’s life,

it’s not an ideal deed…

but it’s just what I need.

~

From this learning tree,

I learn more about me.

From this delicate dance,

I learn retail romance.

My true love are my words,

but I know it won’t hurt to

know the deeper purpose

of proper customer service.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

7 thoughts on “– adventures in retail –

Leave a Reply

