– all of us –

This could…

very well be decline I see,

Pompeii in the new age here we

are.

I should…

very well be a die-time me;

today is the bluest age by

far… but I

… cannot cower. No I

… can’t be sour. It’s

not just my glory; it’s

everyone’s story.

~

Before our last meal,

before our last dance,

let’s give love to heal,

while we have the chance.

And while there’s a chance

for miracles to heal,

we’ll cherish this dance

if our fates are sealed.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

