– a clue for the clueless –

Messy is the mistake,

each one that I do make.

When you give and I take,

what on earth is going down?

Messy are my strange moves,

sometimes with attitude.

Never mean to be rude,

‘specially if you’re hangin’ a-

~

round and around my

whirlwind won’t stop. It

comes into Kansas and

blows off rooftops. Some-

times it’s explainable and

sometimes it’s not. So when it

bothers me, I sure do need

… a clue for the

~

clueless – no-guess-ing

games, a root for the

rootless, weight-to-my

name… and I’ll

try to be a better man

never just a bitter man.

Learn from these mistakes, these

messes that I make.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

 

6 thoughts on “– a clue for the clueless –

Leave a Reply

