– other people’s photographs –

All I have are these warm-blooded memories

faint and foggy as I drift away out to sea

All I have are these old tears and old laughs

besides that, I’ve got other people’s photographs.

~

Colored in graduation gowns of

green and gold…

riding past Atlanta’s skyline,

southern tales told.

I once took my photos too,

but I chucked them from my view, so

I can’t help but cry and laugh,

recalling moments so daft,

reliving other people’s photographs.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

