– before my first bicycle riding lesson –

Behind the arcade in a

softly lit alleyway, a

biker’s high haven comes a-

live.

Jacob spends some time in a

mechanic state of mind, and

I need his mindful dome to-

night.

~

I never learned the ways

of riding down the lanes,

on two wheels with my

heels striking pe-dals.

So what’s the word roomie?

This lesson you’ll give to me

on two wheels, nerves like

steel would be help-ful, so

~

RIDE OUT, RIDE OUT –

handle-grippin’ god…

RIDE OUT, RIDE OUT –

taking Bridgeport down…

RIDE OUT, RIDE OUT –

made of flesh and rod…

RIDE OUT, RIDE OUT –

making this my town.

~
~
D.J. Whisenant

 

Leave a Reply

