– december 11… 2010 –

Don’t you, won’t

you please remember me?

This morn, I

mourn our “anniversary”.

Five years, my

fears cast away from me.

Your spell, you

dwell still inside of me.

~

It wasn’t love…

not even a crush –

just two college kids a-

lone in the night…

kissin’ and squeezin’ and

rubbin’ and pleasin’ like

two Tiffin heathens with

passionate reason. Now

out of college, I’ll be a-

lone tonight.

~

Don’t you, won’t

you please remember me?

This morn, I

mourn our “anniversary”.

Five years, no

tears, no need to pretend.

Such a thrill, never

will feel that way again.

~

It wasn’t love…

not even a crush –

just two college kids caught

up in the hour…

awkwardly… still

stalking me… now

out of college, I’ll be caught

up in my tower.

~

Don’t you remember me?

Won’t you remember me?

Say you remember…

our “anniversary”.

Don’t you remember me?

Won’t you remember me?

Say you remember…

our “anniversary”.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

