– pray and love you –

There’s a

Hyde in your emotions, yet

Jekyll shines on through. When

antics are too much, I can

only pray and love you. Deep

ripples in your ocean, then

calm seas abound too. When

windstorms get too rough, I can

only pray and love you.

~

First, you give me clothes…

then you give me crazy.

Next, you give me woes…

then deliver daisies.

Explosions under starlight, but

no white flag is waved,

up and down your hillside road, the

one your past has paved.

~

I’ve known you for a little while,

needed you for a little while.

Though my tears are surely mild,

concern for you can’t be.

I’ve heard you for a little while,

heeded you for a little while.

Though you play the crocodile, a

sheep in you I can see.

All I can do is pray and

love you;

pray for ev’ry piece of your-

self.

All I can do is pray and

love you… just

as I would for anyone

else.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

5 thoughts on “– pray and love you –

Leave a Reply

